ChoiceFunded Search

Liberty Bible Academy

4900 Old Irwin Simpson Rd, Mason, OH 45040Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
310
Students per teacher
13.8
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Mason center
3.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
27
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
46% boys, 54% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

257 2019-20 236 2021-22 310 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
257 to 310, up 53 (21%)
Path
Dipped to 236 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

90 PK 45 K 32 1 23 2 24 3 21 4 37 5 24 6 19 7 19 8 15 9 21 10 10 11 20 12
Largest grade
Kindergarten (45)
Smallest grade
Grade 11 (10)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 17; lower grades 27

The school year

Days in the school year
177
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,240
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Ohio
2 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
25 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 13.8 OH median 8.4
Students per teacher
This school 310 County median 161
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
13.8 here; median 8.4 at 174 OH combined schools
Size in Warren County
Larger than 7 of 10 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 60% Asian 15% Two or more races 10% Black 9% Hispanic 6% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Liberty Bible Academy tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Liberty Bible Academy?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Montessori Academy of CincinnatiPreK-81588.4Nonsectarian<1
Chai Tots Montessori SchoolK42Jewish1
King of Kings Preschool and KindergartenPreK-K116.9Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)2
St. Margaret of York ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported2
Cincinnati Hills Christian Academy ✓PreK-121,22111Christian (nondenominational)3
Icm Learning Academy ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported3
The Goddard School - Mason IPreK-K1010Nonsectarian3
St. Susanna Elementary School ✓K-862818.2Roman Catholic3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay