ChoiceFunded Search

St. Paul Lutheran School

1800 W Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76102Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
178
Students per teacher
10.2
Affiliation
Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)
From Fort Worth center
2.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
19
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
47% boys, 53% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

187 2019-20 188 2021-22 178 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
187 to 178, down 9 (5%)
Path
Peaked at 188 in 2021-22, then fell below where it started

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

19 PK 20 K 19 1 21 2 18 3 21 4 23 5 24 6 15 7 17 8
Largest grade
Grade 6 (24)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (15)
Average a grade
About 20

The school year

Days in the school year
176
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,280
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
Same as the median of the 1,203 private schools we list
School day, against Texas
About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.2 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 178 County median 108
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10.2 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Tarrant County
Larger than 40 of 66 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 84% Hispanic 11% Black 4% American Indian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Paul Lutheran School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Paul Lutheran School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
The Jane Justin School ✓K-9876.2Nonsectarian<1
Mosaic AcademyPreK-8455.7Christian (nondenominational)1
Cassata High School ✓9-128412Roman Catholic1
Chesterton Academy of Fort Worth ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Montessori School on Camp BowiePreK-K2not reportedNonsectarian2
The Oaks TutorialsK-121086.2Presbyterian3
All Saints Catholic School ✓PreK-810210.2Roman Catholic3
St. Augustin Catholic High School10-122922.3Roman Catholic3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay