ChoiceFunded Search

Cassata High School

1400 Hemphill St., Fort Worth, TX 76104Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
9-12
Students (K-12)
84
Students per teacher
12
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Fort Worth center
3.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
7
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Alternative
Diocese
Diocese of Ft. Worth, TX
Boys and girls
51% boys, 49% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
75%
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

80 2019-20 113 2021-22 84 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
80 to 84, up 4 (5%)
Path
Peaked at 113 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24

22 9 12 10 28 11 22 12
Largest grade
Grade 11 (28)
Smallest grade
Grade 10 (12)
Average a grade
About 21

The school year

Days in the school year
182
Length of the school day
3 hours
Hours of school a year
about 550
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
6 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
255 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 12 TX median 10.1
Students per teacher
This school 84 County median 108
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
12 here; median 10.1 at 66 TX secondary schools
Size in Tarrant County
Larger than 25 of 66 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 62% White 32% Black 2% Two or more races 2% Asian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Cassata High School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Cassata High School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Mosaic AcademyPreK-8455.7Christian (nondenominational)<1
St. Paul Lutheran School ✓PreK-817810.2Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)1
The Jane Justin School ✓K-9876.2Nonsectarian1
Chesterton Academy of Fort Worth ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported3
St. Andrew Catholic ✓PreK-855614.1Roman Catholic3
Montessori School on Camp BowiePreK-K2not reportedNonsectarian3
The Oaks TutorialsK-121086.2Presbyterian3
Prenda Microschool: Bsouls Learning Hub Fort Worth ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay