ChoiceFunded Search

Mosaic Academy

1400 College Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76104Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
45
Students per teacher
5.7
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Fort Worth center
3.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
9
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
49% boys, 51% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

On its website

  • What Mosaic Academy says on mosaicacademyfw.org, read October 14, 2026.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

35 2021-22 45 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
35 to 45, up 10 (29%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

39 PK 7 K 5 1 9 2 7 3 5 5 3 6 3 7 6 8
Largest grade
Grade 2 (9)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 and grade 7 (3 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
173
Length of the school day
6 hours 40 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,150
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
3 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
35 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 5.7 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 45 County median 108
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
5.7 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Tarrant County
Larger than 11 of 66 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 71% Hispanic 11% Black 9% Asian 4% American Indian 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Mosaic Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Mosaic Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Cassata High School ✓9-128412Roman Catholic<1
St. Paul Lutheran School ✓PreK-817810.2Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)1
The Jane Justin School ✓K-9876.2Nonsectarian1
Chesterton Academy of Fort Worth ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
St. Andrew Catholic ✓PreK-855614.1Roman Catholic3
Montessori School on Camp BowiePreK-K2not reportedNonsectarian3
The Oaks TutorialsK-121086.2Presbyterian3
Prenda Microschool: Bsouls Learning Hub Fort Worth ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay