ChoiceFunded Search

St. Mary School

700 S 3rd St., Columbus, OH 43206Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
348
Students per teacher
10.2
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Columbus center
2.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
35
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Columbus, OH
Boys and girls
48% boys, 52% girls
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

406 2021-22 348 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
406 to 348, down 58 (14%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

20 PK 47 K 48 1 36 2 39 3 37 4 34 5 43 6 26 7 38 8
Largest grade
Grade 1 (48)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (26)
Average a grade
About 39

The school year

Days in the school year
183
Length of the school day
6 hours 50 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,250
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
8 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
15 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.2 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 348 County median 193
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10.2 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Franklin County
Larger than 41 of 61 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 43% Black 34% Hispanic 17% Two or more races 6%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Mary School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Mary School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Paul Lutheran School ✓K-89613.2Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod<1
Akili Christian High School ✓9-12507.7Christian (nondenominational)<1
Cristo Rey Columbus High School ✓9-1243213.7Roman Catholic<1
Heartland High School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
St. Vincent Family CenterPreK-5608.6Nonsectarian2
St. Joseph Montessori ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported2
Mansion Day School ✓PreK-5475.7Nonsectarian2
St. Charles Preparatory ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay