ChoiceFunded Search

St. Vincent Family Center

1490 E Main St., Columbus, OH 43205From the 2023-24 federal survey, published July 2026

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-5
Students (K-12)
60
Students per teacher
8.6
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Columbus center
2.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

Not on the EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship list we read
About the list
How the EdChoice list works
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship official source, read October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
7
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
82% boys, 18% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

118 2019-20 60 2021-22 60 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
118 to 60, down 58 (49%)
Path
Fell to 60 in 2021-22, then held

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

10 PK 19 K 1 T1 15 1 7 2 11 3 5 4 2 5
Largest grade
Kindergarten (19)
Smallest grade
Transitional first grade (1)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
260
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,690
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Ohio
85 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
About the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8.6 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 60 County median 193
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8.6 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Franklin County
Larger than 9 of 61 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 80% White 13% Hispanic 5% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Vincent Family Center tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Vincent Family Center?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes EdChoice; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Mansion Day School ✓PreK-5475.7Nonsectarian<1
St. Charles Preparatory ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Heartland High School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Columbus School for GirlsPreK-124607Nonsectarian, all-girls1
Cristo Rey Columbus High School ✓9-1243213.7Roman Catholic2
Bridgeway AcademyPreK-12172not reportedNonsectarian2
Akili Christian High School ✓9-12507.7Christian (nondenominational)2
St. Paul Lutheran School ✓K-89613.2Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay