Silver Saddle Christian Academy
17843 E Fm 1188, Bluff Dale, TX 76433From the 2023-24 federal survey, published July 2026
Key facts
- Tuition
- Not published
- Grades
- 3-11
- Students (K-12)
- Fewer than 10
- Affiliation
- Pentecostal
- From Granbury center
- 17.2 miles
Can you use TEFA here?
Not on the TEFA list we read
- About the list
- How the TEFA list works
- Applying
- The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.
Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.
School facts
- Teachers
- 2
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Setting
- Rural
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 180
- Length of the school day
- 6 hours 30 minutes
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,170
- Classes, 2023-24
- Virtual
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Texas
- 4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
- School day, against Texas
- 45 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
Silver Saddle Christian Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays
- Published tuition
- No verified figure yet
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
- Award
- $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
- How it varies
- More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Silver Saddle Christian Academy?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees TEFA pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Ask the school
- Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stephenville Christian School ✓ | PreK-12 | 35 | 17 |
| Grace Classical Christian Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | not reported | 18 |
| On Track School - Texas (Digital Learning) ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 19 | |
| North Central Texas Academy ✓ | K-12 | 92 | 20 |
| Cornerstone Christian Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | 188 | 22 |
| Sage Academy Granbury ✓ | PreK-12 | not reported | 22 |
| Weatherford Christian School ✓ | PreK-12 | 428 | 29 |
| Community Christian School ✓ | PreK-12 | 244 | 30 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
Keep looking
No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free.