ChoiceFunded Search

Cornerstone Christian Academy

5150 N Gate Rd, Granbury, TX 76049Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
188
Students per teacher
6
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Granbury center
4.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
33
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
74% boys, 26% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
75%
Setting
Town
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

44 PK 20 K 21 1 17 2 13 3 13 4 18 5 12 6 20 7 11 8 9 9 16 10 8 11 10 12
Largest grade
Grade 1 (21)
Smallest grade
Grade 11 (8)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 11; lower grades 16

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 20 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,320
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
6 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 97% Hispanic 2% Two or more races 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Cornerstone Christian Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Cornerstone Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Sage Academy Granbury ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Grace Classical Christian Academy ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported5
On Track School - Texas (Digital Learning) ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey6
North Central Texas Academy ✓K-12929.4Christian (nondenominational)10

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay