ChoiceFunded Search

North Central Texas Academy

3846 N Hwy 144, Granbury, TX 76048Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
92
Students per teacher
9.4
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Granbury center
10.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
12
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
58% boys, 42% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
75%
Setting
Rural

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

186 2019-20 106 2021-22 92 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
186 to 92, down 94 (51%)
Path
Fell in each survey (106 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

3 K 3 2 2 4 2 5 5 6 3 7 5 8 12 9 15 10 25 11 17 12
Largest grade
Grade 11 (25)
Smallest grade
Grade 4 and grade 5 (2 each)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 17; lower grades 3

The school year

Days in the school year
168
Length of the school day
6 hours 25 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,080
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and virtual
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
8 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
50 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9.4 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
9.4 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 51% Black 35% Hispanic 10% Asian 2% Two or more races 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

North Central Texas Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at North Central Texas Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Cornerstone Christian Academy ✓PreK-121886Christian (nondenominational)10
Sage Academy Granbury ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported11
Grace Classical Christian Academy ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported12
On Track School - Texas (Digital Learning) ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey14

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay