ChoiceFunded Search

Scofield Christian School

7730 Abrams Rd, Dallas, TX 75231Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$14,000
Grades
PreK-6
Students (K-12)
178
Students per teacher
8.9
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Dallas center
6.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
22
Student body
Coeducational
Setting
City
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

100 2019-20 137 2021-22 178 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
100 to 178, up 78 (78%)
Path
Grew in each survey (137 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

94 PK 26 TK 29 K 42 1 28 2 12 3 11 4 18 5 12 6
Largest grade
Grade 1 (42)
Smallest grade
Grade 4 (11)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
172
Length of the school day
7 hours 10 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,230
Kindergarten
Full day and half day offered, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8.9 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 178 County median 134
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8.9 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Dallas County
Larger than 60 of 100 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 77% Hispanic 14% Asian 5% Black 3% Two or more races under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Scofield Christian School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$14,000
Required fees
$450 a year

1st-5th grade $14,000; kindergarten $11,500. School resource officer fee $450; curriculum and instruction fee $400 (K-5th); school supplies $150; enrollment fee $600 new, $500 returning.

Tuition from Scofield Christian School's website, checked October 1, 2026.

Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Scofield Christian School?

Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Dallas Lutheran School$18,850 to $21,6002025-261.8
Classical School of Dallas$5,710 to $7,3702026-271.8
St. Patrick Catholic School$15,0002026-271.9

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Montessori Children's House & SchoolPreK-K276.8Nonsectarian<1
White Rock North School ✓PreK-6not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Calvary Lutheran School ✓PreK-88814Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod1
Dallas Lutheran School ✓7-1212710.9Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)2
St. James Episcopal School of Dallas ✓PreK-K204.5Episcopal2
Classical School of Dallas ✓PreK-92619.3Christian (nondenominational)2
St. Patrick Catholic School ✓PreK-837410.5Roman Catholic2
Fusion Academy - Dallas (Digital Learning) ✓6-12not reportednot reportednot reported2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay