ChoiceFunded Search

St. James Episcopal School of Dallas

9845 McCree Rd, Dallas, TX 75238Checked against the official list (dated October 26, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-K
Affiliation
Episcopal
From Dallas center
6.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the TEFA list for PreK to K
State list
Includes this school, for PreK to K only
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
7
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Setting
City
Member of
American Montessori Society

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

The school year

Days in the school year
174
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,220
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
2 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

St. James Episcopal School of Dallas tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Nearby schools’ prices
$14,000 to $15,000 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. James Episcopal School of Dallas?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Patrick Catholic School$15,0002026-270.6
Scofield Christian School$14,0002026-271.8

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Patrick Catholic School ✓PreK-837410.5Roman Catholic<1
White Rock North School ✓PreK-6not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Calvary Lutheran School ✓PreK-88814Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod1
Montessori Children's House & SchoolPreK-K276.8Nonsectarian2
Scofield Christian SchoolPreK-61788.9Christian (nondenominational)2
Dallas Academy1-121626Nonsectarian2
Lakewood Montessori SchoolPreK-K4not reportedNonsectarian2
Autism Treatment Center Day School Program2-12344.2Nonsectarian3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay