ChoiceFunded Search

Autism Treatment Center Day School Program

10503 Metric Dr, Dallas, TX 75243Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
2-12
Students (K-12)
34
Students per teacher
4.2
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Dallas center
8.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
8
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
79% boys, 21% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

46 2019-20 41 2021-22 34 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
46 to 34, down 12 (26%)
Path
Fell in each survey (41 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

1 2 1 4 1 5 1 6 1 7 1 8 2 9 5 10 2 11 5 12 14 UG
Largest grade
Grade 10 and grade 12 (5 each)
Smallest grade
6 grades (1 each)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 4; lower grades 1
Ungraded classes
14 students

The school year

Days in the school year
256
Length of the school day
8 hours
Hours of school a year
about 2,050
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
80 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
45 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 4.2 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 34 County median 134
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
4.2 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Dallas County
Larger than 19 of 100 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 68% Black 18% Hispanic 9% Asian 6%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Autism Treatment Center Day School Program tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$6,489 to $15,000 a year, published by 4 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Autism Treatment Center Day School Program?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Patrick Catholic School$15,0002026-272.0
St. Joseph Catholic School$10,9002026-272.5
Scofield Christian School$14,0002026-272.5
I A N T Quranic Academy$6,489 to $7,5702026-272.8

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Calvary Lutheran School ✓PreK-88814Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod2
St. Patrick Catholic School ✓PreK-837410.5Roman Catholic2
Coram Deo Academy - Dallas Campus ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
White Rock North School ✓PreK-6not reportednot reportednot reported2
St. Joseph Catholic School ✓PreK-828311.4Roman Catholic2
Scofield Christian SchoolPreK-61788.9Christian (nondenominational)3
St. James Episcopal School of Dallas ✓PreK-K204.5Episcopal3
I A N T Quranic Academy ✓PreK-123558.2Islamic3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay