ChoiceFunded Search

Dallas Lutheran School

8494 Stults Rd, Dallas, TX 75243Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2025-26
From $18,850
Grades
7-12
Students (K-12)
127
Students per teacher
10.9
Affiliation
Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)
From Dallas center
7.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Tuition verified for 2025-26; the 2026-27 award is subtracted only from a 2026-27 price. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
14
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
47% boys, 53% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
97%
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

173 2019-20 164 2021-22 127 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
173 to 127, down 46 (27%)
Path
Fell in each survey (164 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

9 7 12 8 20 9 26 10 15 11 45 12
Largest grade
Grade 12 (45)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (9)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 27; lower grades 11

The school year

Days in the school year
174
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,220
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
2 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.9 TX median 10.1
Students per teacher
This school 127 County median 134
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10.9 here; median 10.1 at 66 TX secondary schools
Size in Dallas County
Larger than 47 of 100 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 79% Black 8% Two or more races 6% Asian 5% Hispanic 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Dallas Lutheran School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Grades 6 to 8, 2025-26
$18,850
Grades 9 to 12, 2025-26
$21,600
Required fees
$700 a year

Tuition and Fees 2025-2026 (no 2026-27 rate posted): 6th through 8th Grade $18,850; 9th through 12th Grade $21,600. Technology fee $450 and activity fee $250; enrollment fees $900.

Tuition from Dallas Lutheran School's website, checked October 1, 2026.

Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Dallas Lutheran School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades 6 to 8, 2025-26), plus required fees.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2025-26 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Scofield Christian School$14,0002026-271.8
The Covenant School of Dallas$14,100 to $25,9002026-271.8
Classical School of Dallas$5,710 to $7,3702026-272.2

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Akiba Yavneh Academy ✓PreK-123377.6Jewish<1
Mesorah High School for Girls ✓9-126010.9Jewish, all-girls1
The Covenant SchoolK-127178.4Christian (nondenominational)2
Scofield Christian SchoolPreK-61788.9Christian (nondenominational)2
The Covenant School of DallasK-127148.4Christian (nondenominational)2
Coram Deo Academy - Dallas Campus ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Classical School of Dallas ✓PreK-92619.3Christian (nondenominational)2
Montessori Children's House & SchoolPreK-K276.8Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay