ChoiceFunded Search

Resurrection Catholic School

916 Majestic St., Houston, TX 77020Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
74
Students per teacher
6.5
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Houston center
5.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
12
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Galveston-Houston, TX
Boys and girls
62% boys, 38% girls
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

135 2019-20 74 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
135 to 74, down 61 (45%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

9 PK 3 K 8 1 7 2 5 3 8 4 2 5 13 6 9 7 19 8
Largest grade
Grade 8 (19)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 (2)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,350
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.5 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 74 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.5 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Harris County
Larger than 42 of 168 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 96% Black 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Resurrection Catholic School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$18,862 to $22,800 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Resurrection Catholic School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Incarnate Word Academy$22,8002026-273.5
Yellowstone Academy$18,8622026-274.0

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Harbor Christian Academy ✓PreK-71226.3Christian (nondenominational)<1
Elderflower Montessori ✓K-6not reportednot reportednot reported2
Elearning Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
Our Lady of Guadalupe School ✓PreK-819515.9Roman Catholic3
Incarnate Word Academy ✓9-122488.3Roman Catholic, all-girls3
Cathedral House Episcipol SchoolPreK-Transitional K1313Episcopal4
Yellowstone Academy ✓PreK-52158.6Christian (nondenominational)4
Our Lady of Fatima Catholic School-GP ✓K-815611.5Roman Catholic4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay