ChoiceFunded Search

Our Lady of Fatima Catholic School-GP

1702 9th St., Galena Park, TX 77547Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
156
Students per teacher
11.5
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Pasadena center
7.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
14
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Galveston-Houston, TX
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

The school year

Length of the school day
7 hours 35 minutes
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
School day, against Texas
20 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.5 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 156 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.5 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Harris County
Larger than 83 of 168 other schools we list

Our Lady of Fatima Catholic School-GP tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Our Lady of Fatima Catholic School-GP?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Elearning Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
St. Augustine Catholic School ✓PreK-81008.4Roman Catholic4
St. Christopher Catholic School ✓PreK-815111.6Roman Catholic4
Miaprep Online High School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
Resurrection Catholic School ✓PreK-8746.5Roman Catholic4
Harbor Christian Academy ✓PreK-71226.3Christian (nondenominational)5
Creative CornerPreK-Transitional 1st3018.8Nonsectarian5
Light of Houston Bilingual Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported6

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay