ChoiceFunded Search

Mundo Magico Learning Center

6820 N Expy # 77, Brownsville, TX 78526Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-6
Students (K-12)
22
Students per teacher
4.1
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Brownsville center
3.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
6
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
55% boys, 45% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

10 PK 1 TK 4 K 2 1 4 2 3 3 5 4 2 5 1 6
Largest grade
Grade 4 (5)
Smallest grade
Transitional kindergarten and grade 6 (1 each)
Average a grade
About 3

The school year

Length of the school day
11 hours
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
School day, against Texas
225 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 4.1 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 22 County median 56
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
4.1 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Cameron County
Larger than 1 of 14 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 100%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Mundo Magico Learning Center tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Mundo Magico Learning Center?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Kenmont Montessori School ✓PreK-82367.8Nonsectarian5
In the Presence of God Coram Deo Classical Academy2-12204.9Christian (nondenominational)5
St. Mary's Catholic School ✓PreK-639616.5Roman Catholic5
Episcopal Day School ✓PreK-620511.8Episcopal6
Brownsville Montessori AcademyPreK-4333.7Nonsectarian6
First Baptist School ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported6
St. Joseph Academy ✓7-124606.7Roman Catholic6
Marias Montessori SchoolK-1235.8Nonsectarian7

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay