ChoiceFunded Search

Middletown Christian School

3011 Union Rd, Franklin, OH 45005Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $9,000
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
487
Students per teacher
13
Affiliation
Baptist
From Middletown center
2.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$9,000 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $6,166
Left to pay
about $2,834, before fees

School facts

Teachers
41
Student body
Coeducational
Go on to a 4-year college
78%
Setting
Suburb
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

41 K 38 1 44 2 38 3 50 4 36 5 39 6 34 7 33 8 29 9 39 10 32 11 34 12
Largest grade
Grade 4 (50)
Smallest grade
Grade 9 (29)
Average a grade, high school included
About 37

The school year

Length of the school day
6 hours 50 minutes
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
School day, against Ohio
15 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 13 OH median 8.4
Students per teacher
This school 487 County median 161
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
13 here; median 8.4 at 174 OH combined schools
Size in Warren County
Larger than 8 of 10 other schools we list

Middletown Christian School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$9,000
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$9,600
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$11,300

A per student assessment fee of $550 (K to 5), $650 (6 to 8) or $600 (9 to 12) is extra; EdChoice can cover most of tuition.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Middletown Christian School's tuition sheet, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Middletown Christian School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 EdChoice award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Albayan Academy ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Bishop Fenwich High School ✓9-1248713.2Roman Catholic2
Ohio Christian Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
St. John XXIII Catholic School ✓PreK-840016.7Roman Catholic4
St. Francis de Sales School ✓K-816110.9Roman Catholic7
Imagination CrossingK66Nonsectarian7
Mother Teresa Catholic Elementary ✓K-863818.3Roman Catholic7
The Cinday Academy ✓PreK-122018.9Nonsectarian7

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay