ChoiceFunded Search

Mother Teresa Catholic Elementary

7197 Mother Teresa Ln, Liberty Township, OH 45044Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$6,380
Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
638
Students per teacher
18.3
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Mason center
5.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$6,380 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $6,166
Left to pay
about $214, before fees

School facts

Teachers
35
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Archdiocese of Cincinnati, OH
Boys and girls
54% boys, 46% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

545 2019-20 594 2021-22 638 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
545 to 638, up 93 (17%)
Path
Grew in each survey (594 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

74 K 73 1 69 2 75 3 72 4 70 5 75 6 70 7 60 8
Largest grade
Grade 3 and grade 6 (75 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (60)
Average a grade
About 71

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 35 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,360
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
5 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
60 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 18.3 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 638 County median 223
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
18.3 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Butler County
Larger than 9 of 10 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 94% Black 3% Hispanic 1% Asian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Mother Teresa Catholic Elementary tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$6,380
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$6,380

One tuition rate for K to 8; a $250 per-family deposit is due at registration.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Mother Teresa Catholic Elementary's website, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Mother Teresa Catholic Elementary?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 EdChoice award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
International Academy of Cincinnati ✓PreK-82718.9Islamic3
Primrose School of MasonK1717Nonsectarian4
Icm Learning Academy ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported4
The Goddard School - Mason IPreK-K1010Nonsectarian5
St. Susanna Elementary School ✓K-862818.2Roman Catholic5
The Goddard School - West ChesterPreK-K99Nonsectarian5
Royalmont Academy ✓PreK-121476.8Roman Catholic5
Kinder Garden School, West ChesterPreK-1153.7Nonsectarian5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay