ChoiceFunded Search

Lydia Patterson Institute

517 S Florence St., El Paso, TX 79901Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
7-12
Students (K-12)
234
Students per teacher
11.7
Affiliation
Methodist
From El Paso center
7.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
20
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
45% boys, 55% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
95%
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

250 2021-22 234 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
250 to 234, down 16 (6%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

19 7 23 8 31 9 55 10 41 11 65 12
Largest grade
Grade 12 (65)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (19)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 48; lower grades 21

The school year

Days in the school year
186
Length of the school day
8 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,630
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
10 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
90 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.7 TX median 10.1
Students per teacher
This school 234 County median 91
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.7 here; median 10.1 at 66 TX secondary schools
Size in El Paso County
Larger than 19 of 25 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 100%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Lydia Patterson Institute tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Lydia Patterson Institute?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Clement's Parish School ✓PreK-83085Other religious<1
St. Patrick Cathedral School ✓PreK-81249.3Roman Catholic<1
Cathedral High School ✓9-1238413.1Roman Catholic, all-boys1
El Paso Country Day School ✓PreK-8527.1Nonsectarian1
Jesus and Mary Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Father Yermo Schools ✓9-121277.7Roman Catholic3
St. Joseph School El Paso ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported3
El Paso Bridges Academy ✓1-8353.5Nonsectarian3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay