ChoiceFunded Search

Father Yermo Schools

250 Washington, El Paso, TX 79905Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
9-12
Students (K-12)
127
Students per teacher
7.7
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From El Paso center
5.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
18
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of El Paso, TX
Boys and girls
57% boys, 43% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

233 2019-20 121 2021-22 127 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
233 to 127, down 106 (45%)
Path
Dipped to 121 in 2021-22, then recovered part of the way

Students by grade, 2023-24

26 9 49 10 26 11 26 12
Largest grade
Grade 10 (49)
Smallest grade
3 grades (26 each)
Average a grade
About 32

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
8 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,440
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
45 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.7 TX median 10.1
Students per teacher
This school 127 County median 91
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7.7 here; median 10.1 at 66 TX secondary schools
Size in El Paso County
Larger than 16 of 25 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 98% Black 2% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Father Yermo Schools tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$8,810 to $9,275 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Father Yermo Schools?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Loretto Academy$8,810 to $9,2752026-271.4
Cathedral High School$9,0002026-273.1

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Joseph School El Paso ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported1
Loretto Academy ✓PreK-1252011.3Roman Catholic1
Radford School ✓PreK-122566.3Nonsectarian2
Lydia Patterson Institute7-1223411.7Methodist3
St. Clement's Parish School ✓PreK-83085Other religious3
St. Patrick Cathedral School ✓PreK-81249.3Roman Catholic3
Cathedral High School ✓9-1238413.1Roman Catholic, all-boys3
El Paso Country Day School ✓PreK-8527.1Nonsectarian3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay