ChoiceFunded Search

Loretto Academy

1300 Hardaway, El Paso, TX 79903Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $8,810
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
520
Students per teacher
11.3
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From El Paso center
4.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$8,810 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $10,474
Left to pay
about $0: the award covers the full listed price, before fees

School facts

Teachers
47
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of El Paso, TX
Boys and girls
8% boys, 92% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

15 PK 22 K 19 1 21 2 22 3 19 4 23 5 28 6 20 7 32 8 78 9 71 10 83 11 82 12
Largest grade
Grade 11 (83)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 and grade 4 (19 each)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 79; lower grades 23

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.3 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 520 County median 91
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.3 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in El Paso County
Largest of the 26 schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 57% White 41% Pacific Islander 1% Asian 1% Black under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Loretto Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$8,810
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$9,150
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$9,275

A $425 registration fee and a $325 book and technology fee are added per student.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Loretto Academy's website, checked October 5, 2026.

Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Loretto Academy?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 TEFA award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Radford School ✓PreK-122566.3Nonsectarian<1
St. Joseph School El Paso ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Father Yermo Schools ✓9-121277.7Roman Catholic1
Armed Services CDCPreK-K105.3Christian (nondenominational)3
St. Clement's Parish School ✓PreK-83085Other religious3
Lydia Patterson Institute7-1223411.7Methodist4
Immanuel Christian SchoolPreK-1244113.2Christian (nondenominational)4
St. Patrick Cathedral School ✓PreK-81249.3Roman Catholic4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay