ChoiceFunded Search

El Paso Country Day School

220 E Cliff Dr, El Paso, TX 79902Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
52
Students per teacher
7.1
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From El Paso center
6.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
9
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special program emphasis
Boys and girls
77% boys, 23% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

64 2019-20 54 2021-22 52 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
64 to 52, down 12 (19%)
Path
Fell in each survey (54 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

7 PK 4 K 6 1 5 2 8 3 7 4 3 5 10 6 4 7 5 8
Largest grade
Grade 6 (10)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 (3)
Average a grade
About 6

The school year

Days in the school year
170
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,190
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
6 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.1 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 52 County median 91
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7.1 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in El Paso County
Larger than 10 of 25 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 46% White 39% Asian 10% Black 6%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

El Paso Country Day School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at El Paso Country Day School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Cathedral High School ✓9-1238413.1Roman Catholic, all-boys<1
St. Patrick Cathedral School ✓PreK-81249.3Roman Catholic<1
St. Clement's Parish School ✓PreK-83085Other religious<1
Jesus and Mary Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Lydia Patterson Institute7-1223411.7Methodist1
El Paso Bridges Academy ✓1-8353.5Nonsectarian2
St. Joseph School El Paso ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported3
Father Yermo Schools ✓9-121277.7Roman Catholic3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay