ChoiceFunded Search

Living Water Christian School

4808 Airport Ave, Rosenberg, TX 77471Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-7
Students (K-12)
34
Students per teacher
4.5
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Richmond center
2.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
13
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
94% boys, 6% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

44 2021-22 34 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
44 to 34, down 10 (23%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

18 PK 11 K 7 1 2 2 4 3 2 4 3 5 3 6 2 7
Largest grade
Kindergarten (11)
Smallest grade
3 grades (2 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
174
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
2 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 4.5 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 34 County median 45
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
4.5 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Fort Bend County
Larger than 11 of 29 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 41% Hispanic 35% White 12% Two or more races 12%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Living Water Christian School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Living Water Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Calvary Episcopal Preparatory ✓K-122057Episcopal2
Holy Rosary Catholic School ✓PreK-814010.4Roman Catholic3
Rosenberg Christian Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Shady Oak Primary School1-5455.6Nonsectarian3
Shady Oak Christian SchoolPreK-Transitional K2020Christian (nondenominational)3
Bridge Preparatory Academy ✓5-12214.2Christian (nondenominational)3
Faith School for Young ChildrenPreK-Transitional K1610Methodist6
Launch Academy ✓3-12not reportednot reportednot reported7

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay