ChoiceFunded Search

Calvary Episcopal Preparatory

1201 Austin St., Richmond, TX 77469Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
205
Students per teacher
7
Affiliation
Episcopal
From Richmond center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
33
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Association of Episcopal Schools

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

177 2019-20 162 2021-22 205 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
177 to 205, up 28 (16%)
Path
Dipped to 162 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24

15 K 16 1 19 2 14 3 14 4 17 5 16 6 19 7 17 8 16 9 15 10 11 11 16 12
Largest grade
Grade 2 and grade 7 (19 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 11 (11)
Average a grade, high school included
About 16

The school year

Days in the school year
170
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,280
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person, virtual and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
6 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 205 County median 45
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Fort Bend County
Larger than 20 of 29 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 57% Black 17% Hispanic 17% Asian 5% American Indian 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Calvary Episcopal Preparatory tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Calvary Episcopal Preparatory?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Shady Oak Primary School1-5455.6Nonsectarian<1
Shady Oak Christian SchoolPreK-Transitional K2020Christian (nondenominational)<1
Bridge Preparatory Academy ✓5-12214.2Christian (nondenominational)<1
Living Water Christian School ✓PreK-7344.5Christian (nondenominational)2
Holy Rosary Catholic School ✓PreK-814010.4Roman Catholic4
Faith School for Young ChildrenPreK-Transitional K1610Methodist4
Rosenberg Christian Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
Launch Academy ✓3-12not reportednot reportednot reported5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay