ChoiceFunded Search

Shady Oak Primary School

600 Main St., Richmond, TX 77469Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
1-5
Students (K-12)
45
Students per teacher
5.6
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Richmond center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
8
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
62% boys, 38% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

On its website

  • What Shady Oak Primary School says on shadyoakprimary.com, read October 14, 2026.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

52 2019-20 46 2021-22 45 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
52 to 45, down 7 (13%)
Path
Fell in each survey (46 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

7 1 11 2 9 3 9 4 9 5
Largest grade
Grade 2 (11)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 (7)
Average a grade
About 9

The school year

Days in the school year
160
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,120
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
16 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 5.6 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 45 County median 45
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
5.6 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Fort Bend County
Larger than 15 of 29 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 51% Hispanic 18% Black 16% Asian 16%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Shady Oak Primary School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Shady Oak Primary School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Shady Oak Christian SchoolPreK-Transitional K2020Christian (nondenominational)<1
Bridge Preparatory Academy ✓5-12214.2Christian (nondenominational)<1
Calvary Episcopal Preparatory ✓K-122057Episcopal<1
Living Water Christian School ✓PreK-7344.5Christian (nondenominational)3
Faith School for Young ChildrenPreK-Transitional K1610Methodist4
Holy Rosary Catholic School ✓PreK-814010.4Roman Catholic4
Rosenberg Christian Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
Launch Academy ✓3-12not reportednot reportednot reported5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay