ChoiceFunded Search

Lakeview Christian School

496 Kent Ave, Lake Placid, FL 33852Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
137
Students per teacher
11.4
Affiliation
Methodist
From Lake Placid center
1.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
12
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
51% boys, 49% girls
Setting
Town

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

116 2019-20 137 2021-22 137 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
116 to 137, up 21 (18%)
Path
Rose to 137 in 2021-22, then held

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

19 PK 17 K 14 1 16 2 16 3 17 4 12 5 16 6 15 7 14 8
Largest grade
Kindergarten and grade 4 (17 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 (12)
Average a grade
About 15

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,170
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and virtual
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
30 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.4 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 137 County median 56
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.4 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Highlands County
Larger than 10 of 15 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 75% Hispanic 19% Black 5% Asian under 1% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Lakeview Christian School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Lakeview Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Lake Placid E-Learning Lab2-12344.9Nonsectarian<1
Crane Brook Academics ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Oasis Adonai Academy ✓K-10307.7Christian (nondenominational)1
The Academy at the Parc ✓PreK-1258not reportedNonsectarian10
Independent Baptist Academy ✓K-11199.5Baptist11
Independent Baptist Academy of SebringK-112010Baptist11
Heartland Christian School ✓K-1233810.9Christian (nondenominational)13
Busy Kids Creative Learning Center ✓PreK-122not reportedNonsectarian14

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay