ChoiceFunded Search

Heartland Christian School

1160 Persimmon Ave, Sebring, FL 33870Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
338
Students per teacher
10.9
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Sebring center
1.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
32
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
49% boys, 51% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Accreditation
FLOCS, COGNIA
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

291 2019-20 325 2021-22 338 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
291 to 338, up 47 (16%)
Path
Grew in each survey (325 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

19 K 26 1 31 2 28 3 31 4 29 5 38 6 35 7 24 8 33 9 18 10 14 11 12 12
Largest grade
Grade 6 (38)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (12)
Average a grade
About 26
High school grades
Average 19; lower grades 29

The school year

Days in the school year
176
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,230
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
4 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.9 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 338 County median 56
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10.9 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Highlands County
Largest of the 16 schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 45% Hispanic 40% Two or more races 8% Black 6% Asian 1% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Heartland Christian School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Heartland Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Busy Kids Creative Learning Center ✓PreK-122not reportedNonsectarian<1
St. Catherine Catholic School ✓PreK-818110.3Roman Catholic<1
Divine Academy ✓K-11596.3Christian (nondenominational)1
Independent Baptist Academy ✓K-11199.5Baptist3
Independent Baptist Academy of SebringK-112010Baptist3
Assembly Academy ✓K-518not reportedAssembly of God6
Sun N Lake Christian Academy ✓PreK-554not reportedNonsectarian6
The Academy at the Parc ✓PreK-1258not reportedNonsectarian9

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay