ChoiceFunded Search

Independent Baptist Academy of Sebring

5704 County Road 17, S, Sebring, FL 33870Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-11
Students (K-12)
20
Students per teacher
10
Affiliation
Baptist
From Sebring center
3.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
2
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
65% boys, 35% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

18 2021-22 20 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
18 to 20, up 2

Students by grade, 2023-24

2 K 3 2 2 3 2 4 2 5 3 6 4 8 1 9 1 11
Largest grade
Grade 8 (4)
Smallest grade
Grade 9 and grade 11 (1 each)
Average a grade
About 2
High school grades
Average 1; lower grades 3

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Half day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 20 County median 56
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Highlands County
Larger than 2 of 15 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 80% Hispanic 15% Black 5%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Independent Baptist Academy of Sebring tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Independent Baptist Academy of Sebring?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Independent Baptist Academy ✓K-11199.5Baptist<1
Heartland Christian School ✓K-1233810.9Christian (nondenominational)3
Busy Kids Creative Learning Center ✓PreK-122not reportedNonsectarian3
St. Catherine Catholic School ✓PreK-818110.3Roman Catholic3
Divine Academy ✓K-11596.3Christian (nondenominational)4
The Academy at the Parc ✓PreK-1258not reportedNonsectarian6
Assembly Academy ✓K-518not reportedAssembly of God9
Sun N Lake Christian Academy ✓PreK-554not reportedNonsectarian9

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay