Icon Preparatory School Jacksonville
1470 W 13th St., Jacksonville, FL 32209Open, per Google (checked Oct 6, 2026)
Icon Preparatory School Jacksonville is a private school in Jacksonville, FL teaching grades K-9. It reported 414 students in its 2024 annual survey to the Florida Department of Education. It is on Florida’s official FES / FTC list.
Can you use FES / FTC here?
School facts
- Grades
- K-9
- Students
- 414
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Affiliation
- Nonsectarian
- Accreditation
- COGNIA
We list this school from the state’s official program list. It was not in the 2023-24 federal survey, so these facts come from the school’s 2024 annual survey to the Florida Department of Education, as its private school directory shows them, and accreditation as the directory lists it. Enrollment counts kindergarten to grade 12. Ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Icon Preparatory School Jacksonville tuition, and what FES / FTC pays
We have not verified a tuition figure for Icon Preparatory School Jacksonville yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees, or look for a tuition page on the school’s website. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what FES / FTC leaves you to pay.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Icon Preparatory School Jacksonville?
Enter amounts of $0 or more.
FES / FTC pays between $7,463 and $12,217 depending on where you live and other factors. We start with the lower figure. Change it if you know yours. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.
Questions to ask Icon Preparatory School Jacksonville
- What is the full-year tuition for my child’s grade, and which fees are required on top of it?
- Do you still take Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27, and for which grades?
- Can the FES / FTC account pay you directly, and when do you need the first payment?
- Is there a waitlist or an application deadline for my child’s grade?
- Do you offer financial aid, sibling discounts or payment plans?
A school is the only source for its current price and open seats. Its website or admissions office can answer these.
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Temple College Preparatory School ✓ | K-12 | 99 | <1 |
| Mai Leadership Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | 41 | <1 |
| St. Stephen Child Care & Learning Center | PreK-K | 7 | <1 |
| Laschool Academy | K-12 | 12 | 2 |
| Guardian Catholic School ✓ | PreK-8 | 301 | 2 |
| Cinderella Child Development Center ✓ | PreK-2 | not reported | 2 |
| Minds of the Future Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | 288 | 2 |
| Young Hearts Child Development Pre-K 2 ✓ | PreK-2 | not reported | 2 |
On the state’s official list Other private schools
Keep looking
- All private schools near Jacksonville
- Private high schools in Florida
- Private elementary schools in Florida
- Private middle schools in Florida
- Private schools with kindergarten in Florida
- Private schools in Duval County
- Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships: amount and eligibility
- All Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships schools
- Compare schools side by side
Do you run this school?
Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.
Update this listingGet one email when applications open
Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.
One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.