ChoiceFunded Search

Minds of the Future Academy

PO Box 28424, Jacksonville, FL 32226Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
288
Students per teacher
28.8
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Jacksonville center
1.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
10
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
56% boys, 44% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
20%
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

64 PK 20 TK 37 K 13 T1 20 1 22 2 22 3 26 4 20 5 12 6 19 7 12 8 16 9 10 10 26 11 13 12
Largest grade
Kindergarten (37)
Smallest grade
Grade 10 (10)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
Average a grade, high school included
About 19

The school year

Days in the school year
186
Length of the school day
7 hours 35 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,400
Classes, 2023-24
In person and virtual
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
6 days longer than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
35 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 28.8 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 288 County median 103
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
28.8 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Duval County
Larger than 102 of 134 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 93% White 3% Two or more races 1% American Indian 1% Asian under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Minds of the Future Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Minds of the Future Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Cinderella Child Development Center ✓PreK-2not reportednot reportedNonsectarian<1
Young Hearts Child Development Pre-K 2 ✓PreK-2not reportednot reportedNonsectarian<1
Guardian Catholic School ✓PreK-83018.1Roman Catholic<1
Lighthouse Christian School-Northside ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Fields of Art Christian Academy ✓K-119518.6Christian (nondenominational)<1
Natalia Rice Academy 2 ✓PreK-210not reportedNonsectarian1
Livingway Christian Academy ✓PreK-6549Christian (nondenominational)1
Zaraphath Academy ✓K-1220715.9Christian (nondenominational)1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay