ChoiceFunded Search

Holy Cross of San Antonio

426 N San Felipe Ave, San Antonio, TX 78228Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $8,272
Grades
6-12
Students (K-12)
300
Students per teacher
15.1
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From San Antonio center
2.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$8,272 (grades 6 to 8, 2026-27)
Award
about $10,474
Left to pay
about $0: the award covers the full listed price, before fees

School facts

Teachers
22
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Archdiocese of San Antonio, TX
Boys and girls
52% boys, 48% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

21 6 33 7 37 8 51 9 58 10 51 11 49 12
Largest grade
Grade 10 (58)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (21)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 52; lower grades 30

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,300
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 15.1 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 300 County median 137
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
15.1 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Bexar County
Larger than 54 of 70 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 96% Black 3% White 1% Two or more races under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Holy Cross of San Antonio tuition, and what TEFA pays

Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$8,272
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$13,145

Middle school is $8,272 and high school $13,145 a year; paying in full in August takes 3 percent off. Tuition covers technology, a Chromebook, athletics and activities, with no mandatory fundraisers.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Holy Cross of San Antonio's tuition sheet, checked October 6, 2026.

Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Holy Cross of San Antonio?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades 6 to 8, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 TEFA award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; whether seats are still open. More questions to ask

Holy Cross of San Antonio admissions

Application deadline
January 1, 2027
Applications opened
October 1, 2026
School year
2027-28

2027-28 applications open October 1, 2026; early decision deadline January 1, 2027, then monthly rounds and late decision from June 1, 2027.

Source: school website, checked October 6, 2026. Dates can change, so confirm them with the admissions office. Other schools' application deadlines.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. John Bosco School ✓PreK-817014.9Roman Catholic1
Calmecac in Lak'ech ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Little Flower Catholic School ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported2
St. Paul Catholic SchoolPreK-810910Roman Catholic2
St. John Berchmans School ✓PreK-8874.7Roman Catholic3
St. Mary Magdalen Catholic School-San Antonio ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
St. Luke Catholic School ✓PreK-841313.2Roman Catholic3
Tripoint Schools ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay