ChoiceFunded Search

St. Paul Catholic School

307 John Adams Dr, San Antonio, TX 78228Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
109
Students per teacher
10
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From San Antonio center
1.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
11
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Archdiocese of San Antonio, TX
Boys and girls
48% boys, 52% girls
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association, National Association of Private Special Education Centers

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

15 PK 14 K 15 1 8 2 11 3 15 4 9 5 13 6 16 7 8 8
Largest grade
Grade 7 (16)
Smallest grade
Grade 2 and grade 8 (8 each)
Average a grade
About 12

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
8 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,440
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
45 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 109 County median 137
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Bexar County
Larger than 30 of 70 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 82% Black 9% White 8% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Paul Catholic School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Paul Catholic School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Tripoint Schools ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
St. Mary Magdalen Catholic School-San Antonio ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
Discovery School of San AntonioPreK-1293.2Nonsectarian2
St. Gregory the Great Catholic School ✓PreK-813610.5Roman Catholic2
St. Luke Catholic School ✓PreK-841313.2Roman Catholic2
Little Flower Catholic School ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported2
Holy Cross of San Antonio ✓6-1230015.1Roman Catholic2
International School of San Antonio ✓PreK-3204.7Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay