ChoiceFunded Search

Grace Lutheran School

12200 McCormick Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32225Open, per Google (checked Oct 19, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
194
Students per teacher
16
Affiliation
Lutheran
From Jacksonville center
10.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
13
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
45% boys, 55% girls
Accreditation
FLGA-LCMS
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

170 2019-20 170 2021-22 194 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
170 to 194, up 24 (14%)
Path
Held at 170 to 2021-22, then rose

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

31 PK 23 K 21 1 17 2 21 3 20 4 25 5 25 6 23 7 19 8
Largest grade
Grade 5 and grade 6 (25 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 2 (17)
Average a grade
About 22

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,170
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
30 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 16 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 194 County median 103
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
16 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Duval County
Larger than 86 of 134 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 76% Two or more races 10% Black 8% Hispanic 6% Asian under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Grace Lutheran School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$8,500 to $11,500 a year, published by 3 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Grace Lutheran School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Harvest Community School$8,500 to $11,5002026-274.0
Al-Furqan Academy$9,3002025-264.0
Impact Christian Academy$9,720 to $10,4402026-274.3

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Holy Spirit Catholic School ✓PreK-821713.9Roman Catholic2
East Pointe Christian Academy ✓PreK-137not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2
Mitchell Learning Academy ✓PreK-315not reportedNonsectarian3
Greenwood School ✓6-12202not reportedNonsectarian4
Harvest Community School ✓K-122899.9Christian (nondenominational)4
Al-Furqan Academy ✓PreK-1231311.2Islamic4
Black Hawks Organization41010Jewish4
Impact Christian Academy ✓PreK-1228410.4Christian (nondenominational)4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay