ChoiceFunded Search

Black Hawks Organization

7950 Congaree Ct N, Jacksonville, FL 32211From the 2023-24 federal survey, published July 2026

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
4
Students (K-12)
10
Students per teacher
10
Affiliation
Jewish
From Jacksonville center
5.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
1
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
0% boys, 100% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Classes, 2023-24
In person, virtual and hybrid
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 10 County median 103
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Duval County
Larger than 9 of 134 other schools we list

Black Hawks Organization tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Nearby schools’ prices
$8,500 to $11,500 a year, published by 4 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Black Hawks Organization?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Seacoast Christian Academy$8,715 to $9,2502026-271.3
Lighthouse Christian School-Arlington$10,5002026-271.4
Harvest Community School$8,500 to $11,5002026-271.5
Impact Christian Academy$9,720 to $10,4402026-271.7

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
La Core Christian Elementary School ✓K-12171not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1
Parkwood Weekday Early Education Center ✓K-6739.2Baptist<1
Seacoast Christian Academy ✓PreK-1223714.5Christian (nondenominational)1
Lighthouse Christian School-Arlington ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Harvest Community School ✓K-122899.9Christian (nondenominational)2
Mitchell Learning Academy ✓PreK-315not reportedNonsectarian2
Impact Christian Academy ✓PreK-1228410.4Christian (nondenominational)2
North Florida School of Special Education ✓1-1222711.4Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay