ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Dabar School of Learning

245 Hopson Road, Frostproof, FL 33843Checked against the official list (read October 8, 2026)

Dabar School of Learning is a private school in Frostproof, FL. It is on Florida’s official FES / FTC list.

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list

The state’s own list (read October 8, 2026) includes this school. See the official source. Lists change, so confirm with the school before you enroll.

Dabar School of Learning tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

We have not verified a tuition figure for Dabar School of Learning yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what FES / FTC leaves you to pay.

About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Dabar School of Learning?

FES / FTC pays between $7,463 and $12,217 depending on where you live and other factors. We start with the lower figure. Change it if you know yours. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Common questions about Dabar School of Learning

How much is Dabar School of Learning tuition?

We have not verified a tuition figure for Dabar School of Learning, and we do not estimate one. Ask the admissions office for the full-year price for your child’s grade and the required fees. Florida’s FES and FTC scholarships average about $8,000, set by county and grade.

Can Florida FES and FTC Scholarships help pay for Dabar School of Learning?

Yes, if your child is approved: Dabar School of Learning is on Florida’s official FES / FTC list (read October 8, 2026). Florida’s FES and FTC scholarships average about $8,000, set by county and grade. Lists change, so confirm with the school before you enroll.

How do I apply for Florida FES and FTC Scholarships at Dabar School of Learning?

New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026. Admission to Dabar School of Learning is a separate application to the school, so start both early.

How FES / FTC works, with its official sources.

Questions to ask Dabar School of Learning

  1. What is the full-year tuition for my child’s grade, and which fees are required on top of it?
  2. Do you still take Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27, and for which grades?
  3. Can the FES / FTC account pay you directly, and when do you need the first payment?
  4. Is there a waitlist or an application deadline for my child’s grade?
  5. Do you offer financial aid, sibling discounts or payment plans?

A school is the only source for its current price and open seats. Its admissions office can answer these.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Cornerstone Christian Academy ✓K-1220012.5Baptist6
Walker Memorial Academy ✓K-12220not reportedSeventh-Day Adventist7
Parkview Prep Academy ✓PreK-1221518.1Christian (nondenominational)9
Bcat of Lake WalesPreK-12786.9Christian (nondenominational)12
Canaan Academy ✓K-86012Other religious12
Walk By Faith Christian School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey12
Americas HS Christian Academy4-1266Christian (nondenominational)12
Namesake Christian Academy ✓PreK-1244not reportedPentecostal12

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing
For Dabar School of Learning: show families you are on the official list

Put this badge on your website. It links families to this page, where they can see the Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships amount and how to apply. It is free.

The badge keeps itself current: we rebuild it from the state's list each time we reload that list, so it says "on the official list" only while the list names Dabar School of Learning. How the badge works.

On the official Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships list, 2026-27. Checked by ChoiceFunded.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay