ChoiceFunded Search

Bcat of Lake Wales

1376 Sate Rd 60 E, Lake Wales, FL 33853Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
78
Students per teacher
6.9
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Lake Wales center
3.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
12
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special program emphasis
Boys and girls
51% boys, 49% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

On its website

  • Before or after school care: legacyfl.org, read October 14, 2026.
  • School uniforms: legacyfl.org, read October 14, 2026.
  • What Bcat of Lake Wales says on legacyfl.org, read October 14, 2026.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

2 PK 4 K 1 T1 6 1 6 2 7 3 4 4 6 5 6 6 10 7 9 8 4 9 4 10 4 11 4 12 3 UG
Largest grade
Grade 7 (10)
Smallest grade
Transitional first grade (1)
Average a grade
About 5
High school grades
Average 4; lower grades 6
Ungraded classes
3 students

The school year

Days in the school year
172
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,200
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
8 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.9 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 78 County median 91
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.9 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Polk County
Larger than 31 of 77 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 96% White 1% Black 1% Asian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Bcat of Lake Wales tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Bcat of Lake Wales?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Walk By Faith Christian School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Canaan Academy ✓K-86012Other religious1
Park Avenue Private School ✓K-1280not reportedNonsectarian2
Candlelight Christian Academy ✓K-1220314.5Christian (nondenominational)2
Namesake Christian Academy ✓PreK-1244not reportedPentecostal2
Endtime Christian School of Excellence ✓K-12518.5Pentecostal2
Qiv Tech Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Grand AcademyTransitional K-128410.5Other religious3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay