ChoiceFunded Search

Candlelight Christian Academy

209 E Sessoms Ave, Lake Wales, FL 33853Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
203
Students per teacher
14.5
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Lake Wales center
1.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
14
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
55% boys, 45% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
33%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

189 2019-20 184 2021-22 203 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
189 to 203, up 14 (7%)
Path
Dipped to 184 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24

14 K 10 1 13 2 17 3 15 4 16 5 17 6 21 7 21 8 18 9 9 10 19 11 13 12
Largest grade
Grade 7 and grade 8 (21 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 10 (9)
Average a grade, high school included
About 16

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,130
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
45 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 14.5 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 203 County median 91
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
14.5 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Polk County
Larger than 57 of 77 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 45% Hispanic 31% Black 21% Two or more races 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Candlelight Christian Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Candlelight Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Park Avenue Private School ✓K-1280not reportedNonsectarian<1
Namesake Christian Academy ✓PreK-1244not reportedPentecostal<1
Endtime Christian School of Excellence ✓K-12518.5Pentecostal<1
Canaan Academy ✓K-86012Other religious1
Grand AcademyTransitional K-128410.5Other religious1
Qiv Tech Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Legacy Christian Academy ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Walk By Faith Christian School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay