ChoiceFunded Search

Grand Academy

730 State Road 60 W, Lake Wales, FL 33853From the 2023-24 federal survey, published July 2026

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
Transitional K-12
Students (K-12)
84
Students per teacher
10.5
Affiliation
Other religious
From Lake Wales center
1.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
8
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
49% boys, 51% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

1 TK 1 T1 2 1 6 2 6 3 9 4 9 5 5 6 4 7 4 8 11 9 6 10 7 11 8 12 5 UG
Largest grade
Grade 9 (11)
Smallest grade
Transitional kindergarten and transitional first grade (1 each)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 8; lower grades 5
Ungraded classes
5 students

The school year

Days in the school year
171
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,030
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
9 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
60 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.5 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 84 County median 91
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10.5 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Polk County
Larger than 35 of 77 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 49% White 27% Hispanic 24%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Grand Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Grand Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Legacy Christian Academy ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Qiv Tech Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Namesake Christian Academy ✓PreK-1244not reportedPentecostal<1
Park Avenue Private School ✓K-1280not reportedNonsectarian<1
Candlelight Christian Academy ✓K-1220314.5Christian (nondenominational)1
Canaan Academy ✓K-86012Other religious1
Endtime Christian School of Excellence ✓K-12518.5Pentecostal2
The Vanguard School ✓6-121055.1Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay