ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Walker Memorial Academy

1525 W. Avon Boulevard, Avon Park, FL 33825Open, per Google (checked Oct 6, 2026)

K-12 grades
220 students

Walker Memorial Academy is a Seventh-Day Adventist private school in Avon Park, FL teaching grades K-12. It reported 220 students in its 2024 annual survey to the Florida Department of Education. It is on Florida’s official FES / FTC list.

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list

The state’s own list (read October 8, 2026) includes this school. See the official source. Lists change, so confirm with the school before you enroll.

School facts

Grades
K-12
Students
220
Student body
Coeducational
Affiliation
Seventh-Day Adventist
Accreditation
COGNIA

We list this school from the state’s official program list. It was not in the 2023-24 federal survey, so these facts come from the school’s 2024 annual survey to the Florida Department of Education, as its private school directory shows them, and accreditation as the directory lists it. Enrollment counts kindergarten to grade 12. Ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Walker Memorial Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

We have not verified a tuition figure for Walker Memorial Academy yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees, or look for a tuition page on the school’s website. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what FES / FTC leaves you to pay.

About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Walker Memorial Academy?

FES / FTC pays between $7,463 and $12,217 depending on where you live and other factors. We start with the lower figure. Change it if you know yours. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Common questions about Walker Memorial Academy

How much is Walker Memorial Academy tuition?

We have not verified a tuition figure for Walker Memorial Academy, and we do not estimate one. Ask the admissions office for the full-year price for your child’s grade and the required fees. Florida’s FES and FTC scholarships average about $8,000, set by county and grade.

What grades does Walker Memorial Academy teach?

Walker Memorial Academy teaches grades K-12, according to the school facts on this page, with 220 students reported. Grade levels and open seats change from year to year, so ask the admissions office which grades are taking new students.

Can Florida FES and FTC Scholarships help pay for Walker Memorial Academy?

Yes, if your child is approved: Walker Memorial Academy is on Florida’s official FES / FTC list (read October 8, 2026). Florida’s FES and FTC scholarships average about $8,000, set by county and grade. Lists change, so confirm with the school before you enroll.

How do I apply for Florida FES and FTC Scholarships at Walker Memorial Academy?

New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026. Admission to Walker Memorial Academy is a separate application to the school, so start both early.

How FES / FTC works, with its official sources.

Questions to ask Walker Memorial Academy

  1. What is the full-year tuition for my child’s grade, and which fees are required on top of it?
  2. Do you still take Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27, and for which grades?
  3. Can the FES / FTC account pay you directly, and when do you need the first payment?
  4. Is there a waitlist or an application deadline for my child’s grade?
  5. Do you offer financial aid, sibling discounts or payment plans?

A school is the only source for its current price and open seats. Its website or admissions office can answer these.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Cornerstone Christian Academy ✓K-1220012.5Baptist<1
Parkview Prep Academy ✓PreK-1221518.1Christian (nondenominational)3
Assembly Academy ✓K-518not reportedAssembly of God6
Sun N Lake Christian Academy ✓PreK-554not reportedNonsectarian6
Dabar School of Learning ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey7
Americas HS Christian Academy4-1266Christian (nondenominational)9
Divine Academy ✓K-11596.3Christian (nondenominational)10
St. Catherine Catholic School ✓PreK-818110.3Roman Catholic11

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing
For Walker Memorial Academy: show families you are on the official list

Put this badge on your website. It links families to this page, where they can see the Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships amount and how to apply. It is free.

The badge keeps itself current: we rebuild it from the state's list each time we reload that list, so it says "on the official list" only while the list names Walker Memorial Academy. How the badge works.

On the official Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships list, 2026-27. Checked by ChoiceFunded.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay