ChoiceFunded Search

Chrysalis School

1173 Spring Centre S Blvd Ste B, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
3-12
Students (K-12)
22
Students per teacher
6.5
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Altamonte Springs center
1.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
4
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
55% boys, 45% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

23 2021-22 22 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
23 to 22, down 1 (4%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

2 3 2 4 1 5 6 6 2 8 5 10 2 11 2 12
Largest grade
Grade 6 (6)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 (1)
Average a grade, high school included
About 3

The school year

Days in the school year
172
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,120
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
8 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
30 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.5 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 22 County median 116
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.5 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Seminole County
Larger than 8 of 57 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 36% Black 32% Hispanic 18% Asian 14%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Chrysalis School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$9,870 to $13,134 a year, published by 3 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Chrysalis School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Annunciation Catholic Academy$11,9102026-270.9
Altamonte Christian School$9,870 to $10,2902026-271.5
Forest Lake Education Center$13,1342026-272.9

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Sanlando Christian School ✓PreK-K117.3Methodist<1
Annunciation Catholic Academy ✓K-852116.5Roman Catholic<1
Champion Preparatory Academy Fdoe #2474 ✓PreK-1240823.6Christian (nondenominational)1
Altamonte Christian School ✓PreK-1239111.9Baptist1
Bear Lake Montessori Academy ✓PreK-K2not reportedNonsectarian2
Master's Training Academy ✓PreK-1212not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2
One School of the Arts ✓PreK-1249610.2Assembly of God2
Forest Lake Education Center ✓PreK-865415.7Seventh-Day Adventist3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay