ChoiceFunded Search

Altamonte Christian School

601 Palm Springs Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $9,870
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
391
Students per teacher
11.9
Affiliation
Baptist
From Altamonte Springs center
1.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$9,870 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $8,377
Left to pay
about $1,493, before fees

School facts

Teachers
39
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
51% boys, 49% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
33%
Accreditation
COGNIA, FACCS
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

282 2019-20 274 2021-22 391 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
282 to 391, up 109 (39%)
Path
Dipped to 274 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

29 PK 32 K 31 1 34 2 31 3 31 4 35 5 34 6 40 7 36 8 38 9 14 10 16 11 19 12
Largest grade
Grade 7 (40)
Smallest grade
Grade 10 (14)
Average a grade
About 30
High school grades
Average 22; lower grades 34

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,350
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
30 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.9 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 391 County median 116
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.9 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Seminole County
Larger than 44 of 57 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 52% Black 21% Hispanic 18% Two or more races 7% Asian 2% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Altamonte Christian School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$9,870
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$10,080
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$10,290

Annual tuition: K5 to grade 5 $9,870, grades 6-8 $10,080, grades 9-12 $10,290; annual fee $525 to $850.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Altamonte Christian School's tuition sheet, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Altamonte Christian School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 FES / FTC award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Mary Magdalen Catholic School$12,3152026-271.9
Annunciation Catholic Academy$11,9102026-272.1

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Sanlando Christian School ✓PreK-K117.3Methodist1
Chrysalis School ✓3-12226.5Nonsectarian1
St. Mary Magdalen Catholic School ✓PreK-8488not reportedRoman Catholic2
Annunciation Catholic Academy ✓K-852116.5Roman Catholic2
Revival Fire Christian Academy ✓K-1241not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2
Smith Preparatory Academy ✓PreK-1217514.1Christian (nondenominational)2
Orangewood Christian School ✓PreK-649512.2Presbyterian2
Advance Learning Academy ✓K-12998.2Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay