ChoiceFunded Search

Advance Learning Academy

140 Advance Pt, Maitland, FL 32751Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
99
Students per teacher
8.2
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Maitland center
1.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
12
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
59% boys, 41% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

73 2019-20 99 2021-22 99 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
73 to 99, up 26 (36%)
Path
Rose to 99 in 2021-22, then held

Students by grade, 2023-24

11 K 12 1 4 2 9 3 9 4 4 5 13 6 8 7 11 8 5 9 6 10 5 11 2 12
Largest grade
Grade 6 (13)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (2)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 5; lower grades 9

The school year

Days in the school year
176
Length of the school day
6 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,190
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
4 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8.2 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 99 County median 116
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8.2 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Seminole County
Larger than 26 of 57 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 61% Hispanic 23% Black 8% Two or more races 6% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Advance Learning Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Advance Learning Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Mary Magdalen Catholic School ✓PreK-8488not reportedRoman Catholic<1
Jewish Academy of Orlando ✓K-5694.2Jewish1
Maitland Montessori School ✓PreK-81296Nonsectarian1
Center Academy ✓5-129318.2Nonsectarian1
Park School ✓1-958not reportedNonsectarian1
Destined for Destiny InstituteK-10113.7Nonsectarian1
Lake Forrest Preparatory School ✓PreK-81859.8Nonsectarian2
Smith Preparatory Academy ✓PreK-1217514.1Christian (nondenominational)2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay