ChoiceFunded Search

Forest Lake Education Center

1275 Learning Loop, Longwood, FL 32779Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$13,134
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
654
Students per teacher
15.7
Affiliation
Seventh-Day Adventist
From Longwood center
5.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$13,134 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $8,377
Left to pay
about $4,757, before fees

School facts

Teachers
44
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
48% boys, 52% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

652 2019-20 645 2021-22 654 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
652 to 654, up 2
Path
Dipped to 645 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

36 PK 60 K 74 1 62 2 68 3 54 4 74 5 96 6 74 7 92 8
Largest grade
Grade 6 (96)
Smallest grade
Grade 4 (54)
Average a grade
About 73

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,310
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
5 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
30 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 15.7 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 654 County median 116
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
15.7 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Seminole County
Larger than 53 of 57 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 58% Black 32% White 7% Asian 1% Pacific Islander under 1% Two or more races under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Forest Lake Education Center tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$13,134
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$13,134

General rate; members of constituent SDA churches pay $10,736. The registration fee is $925.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Forest Lake Education Center's website, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Forest Lake Education Center?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 FES / FTC award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Pace Brantley Preparatory School ✓1-12117not reportedNonsectarian<1
Forest Lake Academy. ✓9-1241714.1Seventh-Day Adventist<1
Bear Lake Christian Academy ✓1-11295.8Christian (nondenominational)1
Bear Lake Montessori Academy ✓PreK-K2not reportedNonsectarian1
Master's Training Academy ✓PreK-1212not reportedChristian (nondenominational)1
Forest City Adventist School ✓PreK-818116.6Seventh-Day Adventist2
Champion Preparatory Academy Fdoe #2474 ✓PreK-1240823.6Christian (nondenominational)2
Annunciation Catholic Academy ✓K-852116.5Roman Catholic2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay