ChoiceFunded Search

Christ the King School

3105 Belmont Blvd, Nashville, TN 37212Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
233
Students per teacher
14.6
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Nashville center
3.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EFS here?

✓ On the official Tennessee Education Freedom Scholarship list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
For 2026-27, renewals opened December 9, 2025 and new applications opened January 13, 2026. The window closed February 6, 2026 at 4 p.m. Central, the department’s applications page and its February 20, 2026 announcement say; its 2026-27 FAQ, dated December 22, 2025 and not updated since, still gives January 30, 2026. Dates for 2027-28 are not posted yet.

Source: the official list, dated August 24, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
18
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Nashville, TN
Boys and girls
54% boys, 46% girls
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association
Accreditation, state list
Accredited by CUA-Lumen (NCPSA) (Tennessee Category III), per the Tennessee Department of Education approved list of non-public schools, updated September 10, 2026.

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

228 2019-20 236 2021-22 233 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
228 to 233, up 5 (2%)
Path
Peaked at 236 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

20 PK 25 K 25 1 25 2 25 3 27 4 25 5 28 6 29 7 24 8
Largest grade
Grade 7 (29)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (24)
Average a grade
About 26

The school year

Days in the school year
171
Length of the school day
7 hours 10 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,230
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Tennessee
9 days shorter than the 180-day median of 372 schools we list
School day, against Tennessee
10 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (373 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 14.6 TN median 8.8
Students per teacher
This school 233 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
14.6 here; median 8.8 at 114 TN elementary schools
Size in Davidson County
Larger than 33 of 49 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 89% Two or more races 7% Pacific Islander 2% American Indian under 1% Black under 1% Asian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Christ the King School tuition, and what EFS pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
$7,530 per student for 2026-27

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Christ the King School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Scholarship for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Children's House of NashvillePreK-K124Nonsectarian<1
Green Hills Child DevelopmentK33Nonsectarian<1
Guidepost Montessori at Green HillsPreK-65not reportedNonsectarian<1
Gateway Academy at the Learning Lab1-1225not reportedNonsectarian<1
Linden Waldorf School ✓PreK-81317.9Nonsectarian<1
Primrose School of Nashville 12 South ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Lipscomb Academy ✓PreK-121,29811.2Church of Christ<1
Grow AcademyPreK-K14not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new EFS application dates are posted yet. How EFS works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay