ChoiceFunded Search

Childrens Meeting House

927 Obannonville Rd, Loveland, OH 45140Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-7
Students (K-12)
128
Students per teacher
6.2
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Loveland center
1.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

Not on the EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship list we read
About the list
How the EdChoice list works
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship official source, read October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
22
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Boys and girls
55% boys, 45% girls
Setting
Rural
Member of
American Montessori Society

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

74 2019-20 104 2021-22 128 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
74 to 128, up 54 (73%)
Path
Grew in each survey (104 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

64 PK 26 K 21 1 30 2 7 3 22 4 8 5 9 6 5 7
Largest grade
Grade 2 (30)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (5)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
174
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,130
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
1 day shorter than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
About the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.2 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 128 County median 148
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.2 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Clermont County
Larger than 3 of 7 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 77% Two or more races 12% Asian 9% Black under 1% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Childrens Meeting House tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Childrens Meeting House?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes EdChoice; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Columban Elementary School ✓PreK-843816.9Roman Catholic<1
Ohio Valley VoicesPreK-213not reportedNonsectarian3
St. Margaret of York ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported3
King of Kings Preschool and KindergartenPreK-K116.9Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)4
Montessori Academy of CincinnatiPreK-81588.4Nonsectarian5
Liberty Bible Academy ✓PreK-1231013.8Christian (nondenominational)5
Cozaddale Baptist Academy2-11365.3Baptist5
Milford Christian Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay