ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Archbishop Coleman F. Carroll High

10300 S.w. 167th Ave., Miami, FL 33196Open, per Google (checked Oct 6, 2026)

9-12 grades
542 students

Archbishop Coleman F. Carroll High is a Roman Catholic private school in Miami, FL teaching grades 9-12. It reported 542 students in its 2025 annual survey to the Florida Department of Education. It is on Florida’s official FES / FTC list.

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list

The state’s own list (read October 6, 2026) includes this school. See the official source. Lists change, so confirm with the school before you enroll.

School facts

Grades
9-12
Students
542
Student body
Coeducational
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
Accreditation
COGNIA

We list this school from the state’s official program list. It was not in the 2023-24 federal survey, so these facts come from the school’s 2025 annual survey to the Florida Department of Education, as its private school directory shows them, and accreditation as the directory lists it. Enrollment counts kindergarten to grade 12. Ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Archbishop Coleman F. Carroll High tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition (2026-27): grades 9 to 12: $12,500. Rates vary by grade within these bands; the details are below.

Lowest rate shown: College Preparatory II and III for grades 9 to 11 at $12,500 (grade 12 is $13,150; College Preparatory I is $14,500 and $15,150; Achieve Program is $18,700 and $19,350).

After a $7,463 to $12,217 FES / FTC award, a family would pay about $283 to $5,037 a year for the lowest published price we list (grades 9 to 12), if approved. Discounts and aid are not included.

Tuition from Archbishop Coleman F. Carroll High's website, checked October 6, 2026. Some grades or programs may cost more or less. Confirm with the school.

About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Archbishop Coleman F. Carroll High?

We filled in the lowest published price we list for Archbishop Coleman F. Carroll High (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27). Change it for your child’s grade. FES / FTC pays between $7,463 and $12,217 depending on where you live and other factors. We start with the lower figure. Change it if you know yours. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Questions to ask Archbishop Coleman F. Carroll High

  1. Is the published tuition still current for 2026-27, and which fees are required on top of it?
  2. Do you still take Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27, and for which grades?
  3. Can the FES / FTC account pay you directly, and when do you need the first payment?
  4. Is there a waitlist or an application deadline for my child’s grade?
  5. Do you offer financial aid, sibling discounts or payment plans?

A school is the only source for its current price and open seats. Its website or admissions office can answer these.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Future Leaders Academy of Kendall ✓PreK-53611.6Nonsectarian1
Kingdom Academy ✓PreK-5209not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2
Town Center Preschool ✓K-5499.8Nonsectarian2
Great Heights AcademyK-6556.9Nonsectarian2
Unique Explorers Academy ✓PreK-323not reportedNonsectarian2
Lago Mar Preschool 1 ✓PreK-215not reportedNonsectarian2
Lifted Academy ✓PreK-4529Baptist2
Islamic School of Miami ✓K-812311.9Islamic2

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing
For Archbishop Coleman F. Carroll High: show families you are on the official list

Put this badge on your website. It links families to this page, where they can see the Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships amount and how to apply. It is free.

On the official Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships list, 2026-27. Checked by ChoiceFunded.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay