ChoiceFunded Search

Great Heights Academy

9280 Hammocks Blvd 103, Miami, FL 33196Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-6
Students (K-12)
55
Students per teacher
6.9
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Miami center
15.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
8
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
71% boys, 29% girls
Accreditation
FCIS
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

75 2019-20 148 2021-22 55 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
75 to 55, down 20 (27%)
Path
Peaked at 148 in 2021-22, then fell below where it started

Students by grade, 2023-24

4 K 9 1 9 2 6 3 9 4 9 5 9 6
Largest grade
5 grades (9 each)
Smallest grade
Kindergarten (4)
Average a grade
About 8

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
5 hours
Hours of school a year
about 900
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
120 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.9 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 55 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.9 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 189 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 91% White 4% Two or more races 4% Black 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Great Heights Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Great Heights Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Unique Explorers Academy ✓PreK-323not reportedNonsectarian<1
Lifted Academy ✓PreK-4529Baptist<1
Town Center Preschool ✓K-5499.8Nonsectarian<1
Kingdom Academy ✓PreK-5209not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1
Happy Memories Learning Center ✓K-56817Nonsectarian1
Future Leaders Academy of Kendall ✓PreK-53611.6Nonsectarian1
Mini Me Learning Center III ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Bright Futures Preschool ✓PreK-11212Nonsectarian1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay