ChoiceFunded Search

Lifted Academy

14955 SW 88th St., Miami, FL 33196Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-4
Students (K-12)
52
Students per teacher
9
Affiliation
Baptist
From Miami center
15.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
9
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
60% boys, 40% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

22 2019-20 24 2021-22 52 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
22 to 52, up 30 (136%)
Path
Grew in each survey (24 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

38 PK 1 TK 14 K 1 T1 13 1 9 2 12 3 2 4
Largest grade
Kindergarten (14)
Smallest grade
Transitional kindergarten and transitional first grade (1 each)
Average a grade
About 7

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,170
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
30 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 52 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 181 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 83% White 10% Black 6% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Lifted Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Lifted Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Unique Explorers Academy ✓PreK-323not reportedNonsectarian<1
Great Heights AcademyK-6556.9Nonsectarian<1
Kingdom Academy ✓PreK-5209not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1
Mini Me Learning Center III ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Town Center Preschool ✓K-5499.8Nonsectarian1
Bright Futures Preschool ✓PreK-11212Nonsectarian1
Lago Mar Preschool 1 ✓PreK-215not reportedNonsectarian1
Happy Memories Learning Center ✓K-56817Nonsectarian1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay