ChoiceFunded Search

Ambleside School of Fredericksburg

406 Post Oak Rd, Fredericksburg, TX 78624Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
131
Students per teacher
6.9
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Fredericksburg center
1.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
26
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
57% boys, 43% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
Rural

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

92 2019-20 131 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
92 to 131, up 39 (42%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

10 PK 12 K 15 1 12 2 9 3 15 4 14 5 13 6 8 7 7 8 4 9 9 10 8 11 5 12
Largest grade
Grade 1 and grade 4 (15 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 9 (4)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 7; lower grades 12

The school year

Days in the school year
156
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,170
Kindergarten
Half day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
20 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.9 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
6.9 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 92% Hispanic 5% Two or more races 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Ambleside School of Fredericksburg tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Ambleside School of Fredericksburg?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Mary's Elementary School ✓PreK-831311.6Roman Catholic<1
Heritage School ✓PreK-122018.6Christian (nondenominational)1
Apogee Fredericksburg ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported9
New Hope Christian Academy - Kerrville (Digital Learning) ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey19
Grace Academy of Kerrville ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported22
St. Peter's Episcopal School ✓PreK-K187.5Episcopal22
Notre Dame Catholic School ✓PreK-812811.1Roman Catholic22
Our Lady of the Hills Reg Catholic High School ✓9-12465.1Roman Catholic23

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay