ChoiceFunded Search

Our Lady of the Hills Reg Catholic High School

235 Peterson Farm Rd, Kerrville, TX 78028Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$11,000
Grades
9-12
Students (K-12)
46
Students per teacher
5.1
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Kerrville center
4.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$11,000 (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27)
Award
about $10,474
Left to pay
about $526, before fees

School facts

Teachers
11
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Archdiocese of San Antonio, TX
Boys and girls
37% boys, 63% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
80%
Setting
Rural

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

107 2019-20 89 2021-22 46 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
107 to 46, down 61 (57%)
Path
Fell in each survey (89 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

9 9 17 10 9 11 11 12
Largest grade
Grade 10 (17)
Smallest grade
Grade 9 and grade 11 (9 each)
Average a grade
About 12

The school year

Days in the school year
150
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,090
Classes, 2023-24
In person and virtual
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
26 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 5.1 TX median 10.1
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
5.1 here; median 10.1 at 66 TX secondary schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 44% Hispanic 39% Asian 9% Two or more races 9%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Our Lady of the Hills Reg Catholic High School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$11,000

One tuition rate for every grade: $11,000.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Our Lady of the Hills Reg Catholic High School's website, checked October 11, 2026.

Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Our Lady of the Hills Reg Catholic High School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 TEFA award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Peter's Episcopal School ✓PreK-K187.5Episcopal5
Notre Dame Catholic School ✓PreK-812811.1Roman Catholic5
Grace Academy of Kerrville ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported5
New Hope Christian Academy - Kerrville (Digital Learning) ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey9
Vanguard Christian Education ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey13

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay